Tags

,

Everyone has requests, each more important than the last and each one needs to be done now. I just don’t have enough time, I don’t have enough of me to cover all that needs to be done today. It’s the busiest week of the month. Meetings, filling in for absent colleagues and other little things just add up to one of the most stressful weeks in a long time. If I stop to think about it, I begin to feel like I’m drowning in paperwork. I’m not allowed to work overtime, so if it doesn’t get done, it doesn’t get done.

That doesn’t help the drowning feel sometimes.

It’s after days like this one that I’m infinitely glad for the Sabbath and the weekend. Time to rest. Time to not think about anything work-related, and definitely not time to worry about another crazy-busy work week that will begin on Monday.

It’s time to rest and refocus. Time to focus my mind on God and His word.

Good shabbat. 🙂

