Tags

I’m going to be bluntly honest and say that I’m having a difficult time liking March right now. I have several reasons why…

1) Spring ahead. I like having that extra hour of daylight, but losing an hour of sleep? So not a fan.

2) It rained all day yesterday and the wind blew and blew. Typical March. Then, it had the gall to change to sleet, then it changed to snow, and the roads became very slippery and hazardous. I counted three accidents on the roads driving home from bowling with friends last night. Not a good night for traveling, but everyone in our group was taken unawares by the snow; the forecast had called for just rain, rain and rain all weekend.

3) I don’t like it when my guy has to go out on calls in this kind of weather, especially late at night and early in the morning.

4) We lost power halfway through the night because of the high winds. Thankfully (obviously), we have it back again. But waking up at 3 AM without power just brings flashbacks of the Great Ice Storm of 2008.

So, between getting home and going to be late, being unable to fall asleep right away for worrying and losing that one extra hour of sleep, I’m grumpy and rather inclined to hate March today. It’s still raining, gusting wind and I’m sure it feels raw out there. I don’t know what to do with my day: spring clean? Scrapbook? Do laundry? Go help out at my boyfriend’s family’s little business today? Curl up with a good book?

I think I’ll have a cup of coffee and see if that makes me a little more human, first. >_<

