It was raining and Sunday was early enough to find me still in my pajamas when I got a text from my boyfriend. “This rain is making me want to skip work and run away with you,” he said.

It doesn’t take much for me to want to run away and spend a day with my guy these days. Aside from an occasional Shabbat, it’s rare for both of us to have an entire day available to spend with just each other. After a quick discussion and discarding of other plans, we both hurried to finish what we were doing at the moment – he ran an errand, while I took a shower and tackled some of the mountain of laundry – and before the morning was over, we were well on our way for adventure.

We caught a movie (in 3D, no less), had the worst fish and chips ever at a local restaurant, and just enjoyed each other’s company, just the two of us. I ❤ runaway days.

So glad it rained.

