My addiction to books continues: I picked my sister up at the library and somehow, during the ten minutes I was there, four books jumped off the shelves into my arms. Of course they came home with me! Honestly – when do I think I’ll have time to read them?? I plead that they just look so interesting…

I will be strong and finish at least one or two of my current four before opening any of them. 😛

One of those current four is actually a book I’ve been waiting for with some excitement. My lovely friend, Elisabeth Allen over at Hope Scribbles, has finally published her first book. Just Like You is the first in a trilogy. Charity is 22 and, newly graduated from university, she’s ready to embark on the next step of the adventure God’s planning for her: missions in India. Or at least, that’s the plan that she *thinks* he has in store for her. Little does she know that a mere summer at home will show her that God’s plans aren’t always as clear as we think and don’t always follow ours…

I don’t want to give too much away from the storyline, but let’s just say that Charity’s plans for India and missions get turned upside down, along with so many of her girlish hopes and dreams for love and life. With the topsy-turvy state of her life, however, she discovers God’s plans are amazing even when they don’t turn out as we expect, hope and dream.

I had the privilege to read Charity’s story in installments over a year ago while Elisabeth went through her second editing of it, but there’s nothing to be compared to holding it in my own two hands and reading it in book form – plus, the book has all the adorable illustrations that I didn’t get the first read. 😉 It’s an adorable story that encouraged me when I first read and is encouraging me yet again the second time. I can’t wait for the sequels to come out!

