Yesterday, I drove out to spend the afternoon with my boyfriend and his family. About half an hour after my arrival, inevitably, the tones went off and my guy went running out the door. I’m used to it by now, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t miss him. Did I miss him yesterday? Yes. But – even when I miss him – I love hanging out with his family. We sat out on the screen house and played Bananagrams while sipping iced coffee and eating fresh pineapple and strawberries picked at a nearby farm. And talking and laughing, of course.

And after a couple hours, my guy was back and we did get to spend some time together. It’s going to sound silly, but one of my favorites parts of yesterday with him? Washing the dinner dishes together. Sometimes it’s the silly mundane things that make the best memories. šŸ™‚

