Tags

,

Have I ever mentioned that I love to sing?

Community choir rehearsals have started again! I missed the first rehearsal due to a migraine and found myself waffling about whether or not to go again this past week. It’s always sounds so unappealing: going out on a Tuesday night, driving to another town and singing for an hour and a half, especially after a long work day. Snuggling up on the couch with a good book or watching a funny movie sounds like a much nicer alternative a lot of the time and both of those definitely did this past Tuesday. I’d had a long work day, I was tired, did I really want to go…?

But I did.

And I’m so glad that I did – as I always am. 😉 I know, I know, 75% of the battle is just psyching myself up to get out the door and to rehearsal – where I always have fun and enjoy blending my voice with others. I know this, so why is it still so hard?!

In any case, I’m pretty excited about the music we’re covering this semester. Vivaldi’s Gloria. Oh goodness, it’s so beautiful and rich sounding, those Latin words and music together… ❤

I love singing. 🙂

PS – Fun times! At the start of every semester, our choir director has everyone stand up, introduce him or herself and give an interesting fact about him or herself, mostly for the new members, but to also refresh everyone else’s memory (because with 80+ members, you remember faces but not every name!).

This year, I stood up and said, “Hello, my name is Krista and the biggest excitement of my summer was, well, I got engaged!”

It’s the first time that I’ve announced it to so many people and the reactions were fantastic. I am having too much fun with this. 😀

PPS – I have now received another offer to serve as wedding planner AND another offer to sing at my wedding. *grin* That brings us to five wedding planner offers and three wedding singer offers. Not that I’m keeping count…. 😉

