Tags

Annnnd…a week goes by with nary a post from me. What has happened to cause such a blog post black out???

Um.

Life?

October 8: I get a touch of some bug and spend the afternoon napping in bed, reading and watching episodes of Gilmore Girls. Yay for Lorelei and Roryness!
October 9: I spend the afternoon with my fiancé and his family. So good to reconnect and talk about shoes and ships and sealing wax.
October 10: Engagement photo shoot, squee!
October 11: My sister’s 21st Birthday Bash and Scavenger Hunt occupies most of my day.
October 12: I work 10 hours, eat supper, go visit to visit a friend and meet her new kitten, and finally, finish the day off with choir practice.

And…well, here we are today. Sometimes life just sucks me into that crazy vortex and it’s just a struggle to find the words to blog about it all. It’s definitely been a rollercoaster, that’s for sure.

In the meantime, comments are love and I’m going to try to squeeze the few braincells I have left from a 10+ workday into a post about books (oh love!).

How has life been treating you?

