Tags

So, I got “Freshly Pressed” yesterday.

I think I’m still in shock.

During a break at work, I checked my email and was astonished and confused to see many, many, many email notifications from WordPress. What on earth? I thought and then it finally dawned on me: I must have gotten Freshly Pressed.

AND I DID.

The following is the text I sent my fiance:

Oh. My. Gosh. My blog got featured on the main page of wordpress.com. OH. MY. GOSH. *freaks out* 😀 😀 😀 I can’t believe it!!!!!

And this is probably what I looked like:

And then I saw the number hits my blog had gotten and I nearly keeled over.

As I said: shocked and excited, yup, that’s me.

So…Thank-you everyone, for the wonderful, overwhelming comments. I honestly don’t know what to say! Actually, I’ve been wracking my brain to come up with brilliant posts to follow up such a landslide of comments and hits. But, brilliant is the last word I’d use to describe myself or my blog and so you’re going to get a quirky post with photos of me making weird faces before I’ve had my morning coffee. 😀

Quirky post. Weird photos. Check, check. The only thing left is:

Thank-you for reading this blog.

And welcome to anyone who wants to stick around and read some more. You’ll find my blog is a weird blend of whimsical posts about life and family and books. This is Between the Stacks, after all. 🙂

PS – It snowed this morning!

