So, this past weekend I hit a cat with my car, most likely rendering another fatality to the cat-world, and I smashed my toe while putting together Ty’s new office chair (which is now requiring a visit to the doctor’s office tomorrow morning because it HURTS).

Somewhere in between and amongst these experiences I had pizza two nights in a row, hung out with my youngest SIL and oldest-younger sister [gilmore girls yay!], did the laundry and grocery shopping, made eggplant parm, created two crafty things, talked to a friend on the phone, and watched my hubby and his dad raise the middle beam section of the new house.

Oh – and we coined a new word at our house. Shnickling: any method of tickling that is done in an underhanded or sneaky fashion.

What did YOU do this past weekend?

