Tags

, , ,

According to this site, this week – January 8-14 – is “Write a Letter Week.” Thanks, Honey & Cheese for the reminder!

What a coincidence, then, that after working on it for about 3 weeks, I finally finished a letter to a friend and got it out in the mail! I think perhaps I should take a leaf out of the calendar and have it motivate me to write more letters and notes to friends. Because, after all, there is nothing more cheery than finding a friendly epistle in the mailbox amongst all the boring, mundane bills and junk mail.

I have a few posts lined up reviewing books in letter format, whether real correspondence or fictional, but in the meantime, I’m going to sign off and write a few notes and get them out in the mail to friends. 🙂 Pretty paper and fun stamps, a good pen and I’m on my way.

When was the last time you wrote or received a letter?

