Tags

, , ,

My darling husband:

It’s amazing how quickly a year can fly by and goodness and you and I know, that the last year has flown by. Me and you…married a year already? Where did the time go? And how did we manage to fill it with so much when it seemed to go by so fast?

May 1, 2011, I married you and truth be told, as precious as the memories are in my mind, the day is already starting to blur – and I blame that on being tired. I know the memories of this first year will blur soon, too; moments from the first four seasons of our married life. Summer, fall, winter and spring. I want to snatch every moment and lock it in a notebook, photo album, video recording – impossible to do, but still I try (and now you know why the camera is always somewhere and I’m always trying to scribble away).

Such a good first year, darling. Our first dance song tells me that ‘it just keeps getting better’ and if the past is any indication, it is true. Oh, I know – it won’t always be easy and already it hasn’t always been easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy this last year, either. But every moment, easy or problematic, it has all been worth it. I haven’t forgotten so quickly what it’s like to go to bed alone (perhaps it’s the reminders of bed alone when you’re out on calls?) and I haven’t forgotten how hard good nights and good mornings were over a phone call. The wanting to be with you and thinking May 1, 2011 would never arrive. But then it did and before we knew it, we were married and well, here we are now. A year later.

Oh and you know what?  Marrying you? The best thing that 2011 could have ever brought to me.

So, my darling, here’s to our first anniversary and here’s to many, many more ahead of us. And whatever happens to us, wherever we go and whoever we become as time goes on, I hope and pray with all my heart that it will ‘just keep getting better.’

I don’t know how much better it can get, but I can’t wait to find out.

I-love-you-forever-the-end.

