Tags

,

Deep breath, this one is a new one for me, a bit of stretching in of itself. I’m participating in Lisa Jo Baker’s Five Minute Friday Challenge.

Today’s word and challenge?

STRETCH.

We laugh ruefully, my sister-in-law and I, as we bend and stretch and reach to touch our toes, but can’t. And my sister pokes fun at us, limber from running daily she can reach her toes.

I’m no longer limber, but I *am* stretched thin. I feel like Bilbo Baggin’s statement to Gandolf: “I feel like butter spread over too much bread.” My workplace has stretched me thin these days and I’m continuously amazed at how much you stretch and stretch when you feel you will break.

I know God is using period of life for a reason, but I am more than ready for it to be over. My muscles ache from it all. I’m tired. I’m teary. I’m angry, far too often. And yet, I get up every morning, get up and find enough of myself for a work day and overtime again.

Somehow, He’s providing a little strength each day to get through each moment. And too little of me suddenly becomes enough through Him.

Five Minute Friday

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community…