Tags

, , ,

I think I’m well on the way to becoming a country girl, perhaps a redneck even {albeit a Yankee one}. Why? Well…

I enjoy shooting my hubby’s Civil War replica pistol – and got a bull’s eye with it!

IMG_6657A

We go cranberry bog hunting and cranberrying…

cranberries
{cranberry sauce making, here we come!}

And…we’re currently researching how to make HARD CIDER and because we’re insane like this, we’re actually going to attempt it. There’s an orchard nearby that sells preservative free cider. We’re going to buy glass jugs, stoppers and all the paraphernalia online and try our hands at it. I honestly hope that we can find the perfect recipe for something similar to Woodchuck Amber or the Fall Blend, but maybe we’ll hit on something even better! 🙂

And just because, I have photos of house stuffage.

Our kitchen sink…soapstone! We picked it up at a Habitat for Humanity ReStore for a whopping $250.00. We are still so tickled pink about that steal – it’s going to be such a gorgeous addition to our kitchen, especially once we wipe it down with mineral oil and the beautiful blue grays shine through.
IMG_6917A

The back of the house – we have two windows in! Bedrooms for future kidlings. 🙂 I can’t wait to see the big kitchen window in there as well. It’s going to be amazing.
IMG_6935A